Loading Events
  • This event has passed.
August 03 2019


Date: August 3, 2019
Time: 10:00 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags:
Facebook: Event Page
Link: Event Page


Gilt Nightclub

740 Bennet Rd.
Orlando,FL32804United States



Visit Venue Website

HTG Events, Gilt, & DDP will be hosting Joyryde in Orlando on August 3th 2019 at Gilt! Follow the link for event and ticketing information.

John Ford, better known by his stage name JOYRYDE (born 24 July 1985), is an English DJ and producer, son of John Ford (also known as John Phantasm and owner of Phantasm Records).

Inspired by his father John Phantasm (and consequently the music he heard playing at home when he was young), Ford started producing his own music in the studio from the age of 9 but did not begin DJing worldwide until he was 13. Wrapped up in the life of DJing, Ford did not return to the studio until he was 15, which was when he ‘wanted to get back into the producing part of it since the music was getting more technical’. Not until then did he start producing under the name of Eskimo. The name was chosen because it bears no connection ‘to the product’. At age 17 he released his first album Can You Pick Me Up.

Eskimo’s music began to show up in the sets of psy trance DJs across the globe. By the time he performed his first live set, his repertoire had trebled. His many remixes from this time – some still unreleased due to copyright wrangles – included Infected Mushroom and Skazi, but it was his unofficial remix of The Prodigy “Voodoo People” that was most popular.

In summer 2004, Eskimo released his second artist album “Take A Look Out There” which included the well-known “Party Pooper”, a track sampling the police shutting down a free party. November 2005 saw the release of Balloonatic Part One. Balloonatic Part Two followed in September 2006.

Since 2015, Ford has produced bass-heavy house music, solo, under the name JOYRYDE. He has released all free downloads so far, such as “Flo” and “Speed Trap”.
In 2016, JOYRYDE signed onto OWSLA, releasing singles “Hot Drum” and “Damn”  on the record label in 2016 and releasing “I Ware House”  and “New Breed”  on the label in 2017.